The problem with time

April 24, 2006

I really need to get rid of the "I don't have time" idea. Every human being has the same amount of time. It's just that some know how to use it, others don't. I'm in the don't team.

I have to make the time for prayer. Else, I'm not going anywhere.

7 Responses to “The problem with time”

  1. karen Says:

    Yep. I’ve been learning this the hard way lately……


  2. Great to see you back posting again Man!!! I’ve missed ya!

  3. Goteeman Says:

    Gaston –

    Good to see you around. Hope you are feeling better. I can really relate to this issue of the problem with time. It seems like I have no time – for sleep, for me, for much of anything except what I have to do to keep me, Kim, the kids, my job, and the house going… doctor visits, giving Kim IV’s, making meals, doing laundry, and so on…

    But I find I have to take some time out just to get quiet and listen , sometimes not even saying anything to God – just hanging out and getting quiet, and listening to His heartbeat as I lay my head on His chest and just rest on Him completely.

    Love you, bro…
    Jeff

  4. dionpugil Says:

    Jeff, I hear you. And I admire you for doing that.

    God bless you and your family in all aspects.

  5. goteeman Says:

    Gas –
    Thanks for the encouragement. We receive your blessing, and also bless you and Yeri. I check your blog every couple of days, and always enjoy your thoughts.
    Still praying for both of you.
    Jeff

  6. Anne Says:

    Gaston, I was reading recently about a nun who would sit in the early morning with her coffee and think about her friends, and how she viewed that as prayers going up with the tendrils of steam from her cup. Sometimes prayer comes in heartfelt snatches that we hardly notice. Like right now – me thinking lovingly of you and grateful for your friendship. A keyboard prayer…

  7. dionpugil Says:

    You are a sister. 🙂

    I totally understand what you’re saying.


Leave a Reply

