The key

January 2, 2006

I’m not into dreams, and I usually don’t remember them, but here goes last night’s:

My sister in law and her husband (both missionaries) were having dinner with me and a bunch of my cousins from my mom’s side (non-christians all of them). I was enjoying giving my sister in law a hard time by talking about heaven and hell. I was giving the crowd my insight on the subject, and I told them in a sort of prophetic voice:

They know Scripture; they preach Scripture; yet they go to hell.

They drink wine; they eat pizza; and go to heaven.

After I say this. My sister in law is gets upset. But my cousin asks me in response to my words:

What does it mean?

The question was was shocking to me, since right then I noticed that I didn’t know the answer. I knew that what I had prophesied was true but I did not know the answer. So I replied to him:

That, my friend, is the key.

After I woke up, I thought that the whole dream was about me wanting to bug my sister in law. I thought the whole point to my dream was to point out my bad attitude. But later on, I remembered the “entire” dream and noticed that what was essential in all of it was when I said:

That, is the key.

So finding out the meaning of my “prophecy” is the key to salvation. It’s the key. Now I’ve go to think about  that.

I know I’m a wine drinker. I know I’m a pizza eater. But I know that those are not “it.” What do you think is saving the pizza eaters?

5 Responses to “The key”

  1. kingsjoy Says:

    LOL…so how much wine and pizza did you have before you went to sleep?!

    Hehe..I don’t even get my own dreams, much less others’. But I’ll let you know if anything comes to me.

    ~David

  2. dionpugil Says:

    LOL

    I don’t care about dreams. I’ve never been “into” dreams or dreaming.

    But I guess that was my unconscious “wanting” to save me, a glutton for pizza and wine. In fact David, I think you’ve discovered what it was all about.

    lol

  3. darla Says:

    i’m not sure either… but i swear, the minute i read this, this scripture immediately came to my mind… here it is from the message translation, it’s matthew 7:21-23

    “Be wary of false preachers who smile a lot, dripping with practiced sincerity. Chances are they are out to rip you off some way or other. Don’t be impressed with charisma; look for character. “Knowing the correct password–saying “Master, Master,’ for instance–isn’t going to get you anywhere with me. What is required is serious obedience–doing what my Father wills. I can see it now–at the Final Judgment thousands strutting up to me and saying, “Master, we preached the Message, we bashed the demons, our God-sponsored projects had everyone talking.’ And do you know what I am going to say? “You missed the boat. All you did was use me to make yourselves important. You don’t impress me one bit. You’re out of here.'”

    things that make you go, hmmmmmmmmm…….
    darla 🙂

  4. darla Says:

    oh…. your question… what’s saving the pizza eaters?? just like the verse above says, i think they have character, and maybe, just maybe, by spending time, hanging out with others, having a good time eating pizza, maybe they’re doing what the Father wills?? maybe it’s simpler than we think! 🙂

  5. dionpugil Says:

    Yeah, and I also thought of another verse. The one in which Jesus was called a “glutton.” And not that he was, but he was simply not “acting” like the pharisees thought would be “proper” for a prophet or teacher.


Leave a Reply

