Spiritual journey soundtrack

October 31, 2005

A post in TheOoze made me think about the songs that have been important in my christian journey. Here’s a list:

  • Come back Jesus by Alpha Bondy
  • Gotta Serve Somebody by Bob Dylan
  • I hope I see you in heaven by Larry Norman (BTW, I don’t know if it’s called like that)
  • Extasis by The Crossing
  • Your love broke through by Keith Green
  • Come worship the Lord by John Michael Talbot
  • All creatures of our God and King by St. Francis of Asisi (Steve Green version)
  • Awaiting your reply by Ressurection Band (All album)
  • The Burning Down by King’s X (And all of their albums)
  • When will I ever learn to live in God by Van Morrison (He’s the king. Why is Elvis called the king btw)
  • Whenever God shines light on me by Van Morrison

And there’s another band which totally helped me in my first years. It was called Lamb. It was a folk/rock band. Seemed to me that they were like Messianic Jews or something like that. If anyone has some of their music, please let me know.

Here’s the verse of one of their songs:

The longer I know thee,
the stronger I love thee..

I loved it with all my heart.

2 Responses to “Spiritual journey soundtrack”

  1. kingsjoy Says:

    I’ve heard of Lamb! When I was around 12 or 13, my mom got into them and listened to them all the time. At the time, I was really enjoying the tail-end of the disco era, so I had little appreciation for the work. (!) I think they were/are Messianic…wonder whatever happened to them.

    I haven’t heard any newer stuff by Van Morrison…just the Moondance album, and I think he did Brown Eyed Girl, didn’t he?

    I also grew up on Dylan’s Slow Train Coming album.

    I also love Until Your Love Broke Through–I was introduced to it about 10 years ago, from a Keith Green tribute album, Russ Taff’s version.

  2. dionpugil Says:

    Oh man Lamb is from another planet! They totally rock. The only problem seems to be that they’re impossible to find.

    I had an old tape a missionary called Celestiel East had given me. I wish I knew where to find their music.


Leave a Reply

